Changes in 2015

Dear friend,

First and foremost, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to stop by our website and for your support of The Permian Playhouse.

I want you to be aware, we have recently undergone several important changes within our organization, that I know will continue to move us forward. This includes several changes to the staff and Board of Directors. As a Board, we are very appreciative of your patience and understanding during this time of transition. I know the changes are good, and necessary, to running our theatre with excellence, and moving forward to the future.

We find ourselves in the 49th year of this incredible theatre, and I know the best days are ahead of us. That’s why the members of the Board of Directors at The Permian Playhouse have been working tirelessly over the past weeks to assemble a plan - including a new mission, a new logo, new leaders, and a new season - to help us continue to provide high-quality entertainment and educational opportunities for our community for years to come.

The new season for the remainder of 2015 is as follows:

September 25-27 & October 2-3 - TUESDAYS WITH MORRIE

October 16-24 - TOO OLD TO DIE YOUNG



Along with this new amended season, we chose to scale back our summer camp schedule and contain it to a one-week experience, July 13-17. This allowed our current board and volunteers to offer a top-notch camp experience for local children this summer.

Again, myself and our board are extremely grateful for your support and investment in The Permian Playhouse. We look forward to many more years of providing our community with top quality theatre and education. We whole-heartedly believe that the greatest days of The Permian Playhouse lie ahead of us, not behind.

Thank you again for investing in your theatre, your community, your children and your future.


Scott Windham                                                                                                                                                                                              President – The Permian Playhouse Board of Directors